Skip to content

Somehow….

February 3, 2009

I managed to get sick again.  If I could figure out who gave it to me I might be upset enough to confront them.  Unfortunately every single person in my office came to work Monday morning with the same exact thing making it difficult to peg down exactly who is responsible.  We’ve all been eyeing one another and making accusations like….

“I saw you Friday looking a little glossed over…just admit that you did this to all of us!!…I won’t be mad”.  

Last month when I got sick like this, it was the president of my division that doled it out.  There wasn’t much I could say besides the occasional mention that while he was home resting for a week straight, I was working tirelessly every single one of those miserable days.  Don’t think I’m lying when I say that I brought it up.  I have.  Several times.  And I will continue to do so.  

The most amusing part of this whole debacle is that of all the people in my office who have been sick this week….only the women have bothered to show up.  The big strong strapping men did us a favor and saved us from their inevitable whining.  Including my boss.  Don’t think I won’t bring it up.  

 

photo-7

 

This is what it’s come too.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. amber permalink
    February 3, 2009 10:16 pm

    It hit Anna yesterday too. She looks like your picture and is currently quarantined. Hope you feel better soon!

  2. February 3, 2009 10:17 pm

    or “what its come to”. good thing your sickness isn’t messing with your spelling skills. boo-yah!

  3. Bella permalink*
    February 3, 2009 10:22 pm

    you know i could edit the post and then everyone reading this from here on out would have no idea what you were talking about…and you would just look silly. booyah.

    but i won’t.

  4. Nicole Sneed permalink
    February 4, 2009 10:41 am

    I’m not at all surprised that all the men stayed home and the women still came to work. I think women are biologically programmed to continue going even when their bodies need to rest and recuperate…probably because women are typically the nurturers and caregivers of others, yet aren’t always able to take care of themselves like they should. I’m sure the other ladies know what I mean! 🙂

    And they say women are the “fairer” or “weaker” sex…yeah, right…

Leave a Reply

