Skip to content

i always get sick at the very worst time.

January 14, 2009

If my immune system was smart it would have seen the benefits of stalling for 24 hours before slamming me with a nasty nasty sinus infection.  I spent the entirety of today on my overstuffed couch while the temperature outside remained above twenty degrees.  Now I’m faced with the knowledge that tomorrow morning I’m gonna get my still somewhat infected body out of bed to deal with a -15º day.  Nearly all the schools in the area will be closed…why in the world isn’t my office? It probably has something to do with a failing economy and the high price of paying 300 people to stay home under their heated blankets.  Also…..I’m fairly certain that my co-workers of African decent may not be satisfied with the idea of a paid day off due to cold weather when we don’t even get Martin Luther King Day off.  Or at least that is what I’m told.  

My dog just threw my cold weather boots across the floor onto the sliding glass door.  I don’t know what that means.  Maybe she needs to go out.  Maybe she shares my midwest psycho weather frustration.  Maybe she’s just tired of sharing this very small apartment with me today and that’s her que for me to leave.  Either way…boots are not made to be tossed all willy nilly.  She shall be punished.

One last thing…I’m taking up a collection for a new camera.  I feel like I am not properly documenting my new life due to my lack of photographic technologies.  Any and all donations can be made to me directly and deposited to either my mailbox or back jeans pocket.  

 

Ahhhthankyou.

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 14, 2009 9:37 pm

    do you take jimmy dean sausage in lieu of cash? i’m trying to empty my freezer.

Leave a Reply

