Skip to content

saving up the intellect

November 17, 2008

I don’t write much anymore.  Well….let me rephrase.  I don’t write anything amusing much anymore.  This weekend I wrote over 15 pages of some babbly crud I paid some professor to assign me.  Seems a little more than masochistic doesn’t it?  Currently I’m sitting in a classroom an hour before class starts so that I can study for the midterm I wasn’t able to study for on account of the other 6 papers that had to be written (incoherently).  I can’t wait to be done with this.  After tonight…I have 3 more weeks of class.  I’m well on my way to being a free woman.  Of course now I’m bound by the laws and obligations of marriage…  Eh. The glass is still half full.

However, the class is still empty.  I should be studying right now.  I gotta say though…I’m not sure I’m gonna learn 5 pages of notes in 50 minutes.  I’ll do a quick readover before the tests are passed out and hopefully that photographic memory I’ve been praying for kicks in.  This is when I test God let God work miracles through my faith….”See God…I didn’t study so you could have all the glory when I ace this bad boy…Hallelujah!”.

So it turns out my dog has Irritable Bowel Syndrome. Of all the things in the world your dog can contract….IBS may be the worst.  At least if it was something terminal I could muster some sympathy through the vet bills.  But following her around with a plastic bag does nothing for my maternal instinct.  I’m ready to buy a house JUST for the sake of having a back yard.  I would sacrifice my credit score to never have to wake up to dog poo in my room again.

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 17, 2008 5:56 pm

    Wow. You have issues. No, I don’t mean “you have issues” like, “boy are you ever crazy.” I mean … you have real issues. Class. Marriage. Doggy IBS. I have no suggestions. Just sympathy. Hang in there.

    FIL

Leave a Reply

