Skip to content

licking my wounds

October 28, 2008

Today I made the mistake of being dumb out loud.  Not just a little.  Enough to get the cube cluster laughing rather hard.  I’m not going to even tell you what it is….on the probability that you will want to write a horribly disgusting, cuss word filled letter to my grade school for not ensuring that something this embarrassing wouldn’t happen to me as a grown freaking adult.  But here’s a clue….

Thirty days hath September,
April, June and November;
February has twenty eight alone
All the rest have thirty-one

dang.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 28, 2008 7:59 pm

    Your public DEMANDS to know what stupid thing you did (cause I’m too dumb to figure it out…)

  2. mcgilla permalink
    October 28, 2008 9:20 pm

    i’m pretty sure the line you’re missing is… after February’s done…. the rest of them have 31…. but you know… i could be wrong.

  3. Jenni permalink
    October 29, 2008 1:16 pm

    30 days has September
    April June and November
    All the rest have 31
    except february, it has 28
    on leap year it has 29.

    Its not as rock and roll as yours, but that’s the way I learned it. You’ve done WAY more embarrassing stuff than that Laura, just tell yourself that and you’ll feel better. Am I missing the point? Did you think October only had 30 days or something?

  4. Bella permalink*
    October 29, 2008 9:10 pm

    okay…..basically….i was under the misguided assumption that the months varied back and forth between 30 and 31 days. For example: Jan/31, Feb/28, Mar/31, April/30….and so on. Too bad I announced to my entire office that my calendar was wrong…..when in reality….i’m just extremely over confidence in my middle school education.

    LAME. Why did I never ever bother to learn those silly little poems?

Leave a Reply

