Skip to content

16 days later

October 13, 2008

I’m sure you can understand when I don’t apologize for not blogging over the last 16 days.  I have somehow managed my way through two 10 page papers, one presentation and 2 very tedious exams.  Not to mention that whole “getting married” thing to boot.  It was beautiful.  Not only because we had the most scenic views from each of our condos, fully equipped with snowy white mountain peaks and golden aspens, but mostly because there is nothing more amazing on this planet than walking into a chapel surrounded by 50 of your closest friends and family who traveled from all over the country (and beyond) JUST to celebrate your wedding with you.  It was intimate…it was full of laughter (and tears…who saw that coming from me of all people?)…and it was so much more than I could have expected.  I never ever thought of myself as one of those women who would actually be somewhat sad to see the whole debacle over with.  But today I woke up with a feeling of sadness that everyone had gone home…but yet I’m still standing in awe of how awesome the whole thing was.  God is so good and we are so blessed.  I can’t wait to share pictures with all of you.  I promise that as time goes on and I begin to receive some of the good ones…I’ll post them.  For now I just have the few I’ve nabbed from others.  

Me in my dress at the chapel post wedding.  At this point I’ve snotted off my makeup and the quality isn’t that great.  But sooner than later I’ll have some better shots to throw at you.  

 

My lovely lovely ladies in their pretty choco brown dresses.  I have absolutely no idea when this picture was taken…I must have let them out of my sight for a few minutes…

Us and our AMAZING Funfetti cake.  In case you don’t know her…you should meet my cake lady.  It’s pretty intense how awesome she is.  Ask me and I’ll give you her card (inside joke…I’m too busy to tell it right now…I’m honeymooning)

This is what happens when my new family vacations…you just never know what kind of pictures you’ll find the next morning.  

Friday afternoon me and Toph went out and got some shots with my dad and uncle around Beaver Creek.  I saw some previews before the wedding Saturday and they were gorgeous.  I’m really pumped about showing you some of them.  I’ll keep blogging over the next couple of weeks as we get through the at home reception and as I begin my short journey remaining before graduation.  I know these next 8 weeks will be some of the toughest…but most rewarding possibly of my whole life.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. October 13, 2008 5:49 pm

    It was all amazing, wasn’t it!!!! Let’s do it again. Who can we get to get married so that we can pull a “do over?”

    And by the way … not EVERYBODY has gone home! Debbie and I (remember? the dreaded in-laws?) are hiding down the road at Vail. A mere 6 miles as the crow flies. We just couldn’t force ourselves to return to Cleveland when we could hang her and watch the Aspens turn fiery gold for a few more days …

    WELCOME TO THE FAMILY! WE LOVE YOU!

  2. Anita permalink
    October 13, 2008 5:49 pm

    I wish I could have been there. You look beautiful in your wedding gown. I am looking forward to seeing more pictures than the ones I saw on your in-laws web site “flickr”.

    I enjoyed reading your blogs. You have me laughing on several of them to a point I had to shut my office door. Tell Chris I said “Hi”

  3. kellimcgill permalink
    October 13, 2008 9:21 pm

    You looked gorgeous!! I’m so glad that we could plan your wedding around our “vacation” 🙂

  4. Jenni permalink
    October 13, 2008 9:55 pm

    I have read this blog several times and wept because I wasn’t there. I have a hole in my heart. At least you’ve made me motivated to start my wedding planning again. Can I come over as soon as you get home?

  5. Amber permalink
    October 14, 2008 9:51 pm

    You are an amazing and blessed couple. My heart is so joyous for you! And you were a gorgeous bride with the perfect dress. Cannot wait to see more pics.

Leave a Reply

