Skip to content

14 days.

September 27, 2008

2 weeks.  336 hours.  20,160 minutes.  In that short amount of time….in that little blip of a matter of days….I’ll be a married woman.  Well…married person.  I’m still not convinced on that woman part.  If you had sat through one of my attempted meals you might feel the same way.  Some girls judge their womanhood by their “aunt flows”.  I will judge mine by a successful dinner.  If it isn’t stinky, runny, crunchy or black….it’s made by someone else.  I have ruined everything touched by my hands near a stove.  Last week I threw my hands up and declared my days of cooking weren’t just numbered….they were over.  I warned Chris he still had time to back out if he wanted…not much….but there was time.  Once we were on that plane he had better be prepared to have fast food fed children and a family on the cusp of obesity.  That’s all I can promise concerning food….we do live close to a Wendy’s.  

Now I need to do the math on how many hours I have left of school….that way I can give you a more accurate idea of when I will be fun again.  I’m not sure that one week has gone by since I started my MBA that Chris hasn’t asked me when I stopped being fun.  I never laugh when he says that.  Which just further proves that he is right.  I’m lame and I can’t cook.  Give me till December.  I can’t guarantee on the cooking thing….but I will surely work on the fun aspect of my obvious deficiencies.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 27, 2008 1:05 pm

    Maybe you can’t cook or be fun. But you still have a nice smile. And you sweat good. I noticed on Thursday (was that Thursday?) night. (I’m totally teasing. You don’t sweat good at all. Wait. that might be worse. Never mind.)

  2. Bella permalink*
    September 27, 2008 2:03 pm

    I’ll be honest Ron….that’s the weirdest thing I think you have ever commented. And over the last 6 months…you have commented some weird stuff. You might want to call an electrician and see if the switch on your internal monologue has a short.

  3. Mama Di permalink
    September 27, 2008 2:43 pm

    A piece of motherly advice: Pre-made food you can warm up in the microwave, jarred spaghetti sauce, cheese (lots and lots of cheese) and canned goods. And please don’t ever forget Salad-in-a-bag!!! I love you very much. When I grow up I want to be just like you. (MOM)

  4. jamie permalink
    September 28, 2008 2:06 pm

    Talk to me – you know I only cook easy stuff. That Mike guy is still around, so it must not be too awful bad 🙂 Love you!

Leave a Reply

