Skip to content

what’s the point of owning a puppy?

August 29, 2008

Today I came home from work and immediately grabbed Syd’s leash knowing she was gonna ‘splode as soon as I got her outside.  Unfortunately for me, she didn’t quite get to the outside part.  There’s something about the action of me attaching her leash that makes her pee with glee.  Only today…she took three steps back…and began to run before the leash was even affixed to the collar.  She managed to pee in every square foot of the apartment.  Thank God for Spot Shot.  She always has a look on her face as if she were laughing when she does this.  In my head I’m saying…”euthanasia isn’t as funny as you think it is”.

Just now she has redeemed herself.  I was in the bathroom….sitting.  No one is here at the moment except for her and I so the bathroom door is open on the off chance that she decided to start chewing holes in the wall I could be ready to yell at her from afar.  Unfortunately she took this as an invitation to join me in the bathroom.  She walked in very inpolitely and just took a seat at my feet.  She looked up at me adoringly and FARTED as loud as any human possibly could.  As odd as it sounds…for a second…I thought “was that me?”. 

No.  It wasn’t.  It was her.  And she knew it.  She finished…got up…and walked out.  She left me with the after effects.  It was brilliant.  I dislike her.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. topher permalink
    August 30, 2008 3:25 am

    I love her… A couple of days back I was doing the exact same thing. Peeing with the door open (laura was at work) and sydney came up and place her head in my boxers that was right below my knees. I laughed and quickly moved her head.

  2. August 30, 2008 8:17 am

    Nooooo. The mental images are dizzying. Must not think … must not think …

  3. jamie permalink
    August 31, 2008 2:22 pm

    So descriptive, yet here I am not suprised 😀

    Hey, I have an email about dogs you’d like – I’m assuming your email at OCCU is no longer, so email me so I can get your address.

    love you!

  4. jimbarnard permalink
    September 4, 2008 1:13 am

    she marked her territory on my leg the other day. that was neat.

  5. Nicole permalink
    September 5, 2008 11:31 pm

    I seriously just laughed out loud so hard that I almost peed my pants. I did not expect the twist at the end there. Very entertaining! lol

Leave a Reply

