Skip to content

August 23, 2008

Earlier this week I was going to post on how good my little darling has been doing concerning chewing, peeing, pooping, jumping and just being a puppy in general.  But it never fails….everytime I find something to be impressed about….it leaves me wide open to be dissapointed. 

There’s actually a lot going on in this picture.  First lets focus on the chewed up debit card I waited 3 weeks for that had JUST come in the mail earlier that day.  Let’s move on to the fragments of basket that were chewed off of my brand new BATHROOM EXTRAVAGAZA shower present (I’m so freakin bummed about that….and so is every other woman who attended my shower).  And finally…..I must make mention of the paper towel gracefully placed in the middle of the floor.  This was necessary due to the pee that unavoidably escaped my little puppy when she heard my reaction to her lovely little present. 

Of course…I can’t really complain.  Debit cards are replaceable and baskets can be turned around not to show chew marks.  However…it wasn’t 24 hours later that my fiance had his favorite pair of VANS chewed up and spread all over the living room floor.  These shoes were legendary.  His little heart was broken.  OH…and to finish it off she urinated EVERWHERE.  It was like the spray whip cream on her sundae.

Being a mommy is hard.  Today I took her on what was supposed to be an innocent walk.  She had already gone potty before we left.  She waited till we got SEVERAL blocks away from the poopy disposing bags and let loose.  It was one of those HUGE horse size craps in someone elses yard area.  I had no choice but to scoop it up with a nearby littered Jack N The Box fry container and toss it in the trash.  Suddenly…as I’m telling poor Sydney she’s the worst thing that has ever happened to my life…I notice two young men on their balcony watching me scoop poop with litter. I throw my head back…sigh loudly….and tell Sydney to pick up the pace. 

Look at this post…I feel like one of those women who actually have a point to their blogs.  Only mine seems to be a lot about dog poop while theirs is generally about interesting recipes or smart shopping practices.  Eck.

 

 

 

 

 

5 Comments leave one →
  1. August 23, 2008 5:01 pm

    Oh can I comment on this blog. I have lived your life. (At least this part.) This is why I had such a hard time crying when Bailey ran away. I loved Bailey. But I also saw the damage. Same thing with Ollie and Brittney years ago. I love you guys but … are you sure the timing was good on this purchase? Those Vans were pretty invaluable to Toph!

  2. August 23, 2008 5:03 pm

    oh noooo…not the basket!! but chris’s vans were kinda gross. i’d count it a blessing that she ate those.

    items that rigby once ate as a puppy:
    -our bedside table
    -the baby gate set up to keep her in the basement
    -my retainer
    -too many CDs to count
    -my glasses
    -643 ink pens
    welcome to puppyhood (remember ALWAYS take a poop bag with you).

  3. Amber permalink
    August 23, 2008 10:38 pm

    Empathy here. I keep all my shoes in a big rubbermaid container in my closet, as Khaki ate at least 7 pair. I cried in my garage 3 times over the drama created by that dog, especially the day she shredded the couch cushions. It will get better… in about a year. Don’t let your guard down – as soon as she seems sweet and contained, you’ll find a chewed, shredded mass of a mushroom identification guide on your bed.

  4. August 24, 2008 1:42 pm

    and don’t leave Chris laying around. she’ll chew him till he’s unrecognizable.

  5. Nicole permalink
    September 5, 2008 11:26 pm

    This is why I own a cat. 🙂

Leave a Reply

