Skip to content

pre-bridal shower perils

August 9, 2008

So it turns out that milk and cereal don’t amount to much without utensils or bowls.  I’ve learned very quickly that moving into an apartment without shower curtains or appropriate tools for eating, even for two days, can be somewhat prohibiting.  Granted…I do have oversized coffee mugs and a ladel….so the cereal is still possible.  It’s just not something I would do in the presence of others.

My bridal shower is today at 2pm.  I could not be more excited about it!  In fact right now I need to get showered bathed so I can look bright and shiny.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 9, 2008 2:52 pm

    Shiny?

  2. August 9, 2008 10:17 pm

    wow…did Jamie read this before your shower??? or are the 2 of you just really connected???

  3. jamie permalink
    August 10, 2008 12:08 am

    I really didn’t 😀 Laura and I think a lot alike – sometimes that’s a blessing, sometimes it’s a little scary! 🙂

  4. August 14, 2008 2:56 pm

    Have fun at your bridal shower! Those were some of my very favorite times. Also, I feel your pain about the cereal. When Erik and I were moving into our apartment, we forgot to bring the silverware and dishes (duh) and we got very, very hungry for cereal. So we poured a bunch of it into a huge mixing bowl, and used a ladle to eat it with. It is possible, I assure you (slurp, slurp).

Leave a Reply

