Skip to content

the numbers don’t lie.

July 21, 2008

United Healthcare officially sent me a detailed list of costs related to my surgery in May.  I’ve never spent more than a couple hundred dollars at any given time for anything (besides my education or vehicle).  But today….well today….I have officially accrued a cost of over $31,000 on my health in 2008 alone. 

What could be done with that much money besides grossness removal?

– a new laptop to help with the accumulation of stimulating blogs such as these
– a new camera to document the fantastically embarrassing moments that make up my life
– Bull Durham on DVD so I don’t have to wait for it to come around on Encore every other month (and I do catch it every time…..I clear my very important schedule)
– a Dip N Dots franchise
– a nice long trip to a nameless island that has an unending supply of cheeseburgers and mai tai’s

Not that the grossness removal wasn’t imporant….but don’t those other things sound rad as well?

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 21, 2008 8:08 pm

    Have you tried selling your grossness on ebay? Is it possibly shaped like the nativity scene? That would help.

Leave a Reply

