Skip to content

And the thunder rolls.

July 11, 2008

Is there anything more frustrating on this planet than subscribing to sattelite television in a rain storm?  I would venture to say the answer to that question would be ….no.  However, I can testify to the fact that sattelite is so unreliable a simple gusty wind has on occasion been responsible for loss of reception for several hours. 

crap I think I hear hail. 

I don’t even have TV to drown out the sound of my car being pelted.  Lovely way to spend a friday night eh?

On a lighter note I have two wonderful pieces of information to share.  The first being that last night marked the very last time I will ever sign a school registration form.  Effective about 24 hours ago…I am officallly set to graduate in December of 2008 with my MBA.  I can at this moment feel you all patting me on the back….and I thank you.  I gave a few standing ovations myself.

The second blessing of this day came in the form of a call back from a prospective employer.  I have been asked to come in for a second interview.  This whole situation has been a total God thing…so I’m more than excited to tell you about it in further detail…but maybe I’ll wait till it’s a little more detail worthy.  I would hate to get your little hopes up. 

And to wrap it all up…..today marks the 3 month mark for the wedding countdown.  For those of you who don’t know….I have little to nothing done.  I’ll get working on that soon.  Probably around October 10th.

Listening to: Guillemots – Get Over It

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 11, 2008 9:48 pm

    Hail. MBA. Job interview. Wedding.

    So. What’s new?

  2. kellimcgill permalink
    July 11, 2008 10:23 pm

    Yea!! I’m so excited that you got a 2nd interview. You getting this job means I get to see you more! That being said…I’ll see you tomorrow 🙂

Leave a Reply

