Skip to content

around the office.

July 2, 2008

 As a continuation of my previous blog I thought I would give you all a glimpse into the world of my office place.  Here is the view of my day.  I stay pretty focused on this screen 8 hours of a normal day.  Of course there are breaks for traveling between branches or events….but for the most part…I’m staring at pixels.  So in order to break up the monotony…I have a tendency to put things around my moniter to make me smile.  The Chanel C’s just make me feel classy.

Because a large part of my job requires me to organize and prepare our employees…I am daily having to remind myself about the love of Christ.  It really does help.  When I was on the teller line oh so many years ago dealing with members I recited scripture incessantly.  It’s hard to be thinking about scripture while plotting other peoples death at the same time.  I don’t think God would mind me saying that.

This is my supply wall.  The whole wall is lined with cabinets that contain paper, marketing materials, labels, ink and of course an unending amount of snacks.  We make a lot of snack baskets for local businesses as a way to get our foot in the door.  However, more of the snacks end up in my desk drawer (and eventually stomach) than they do in the office of any local business.  Just today our air conditioning went out.  Of course I had to sample the candy bars to make sure they weren’t melting.  God forbid they melt.

This is how my desk normally looks.  Right now I’m creating a rough draft of some generic pieces for the branches.  My desk looks like a gay pride banner.  Tomorrow I’m gonna go in and choose 3 or four of my favorite colors and delete the rest.  I have an issue when doing projects like these.  I start out loving whatever we are working on…and by the end of the day I just want to wad it all up and start over.  I’ll keep workin on it and see what comes of it. 
I may be posting a picture of a very colorful paper wad tomorrow.

As you can propably already tell…I put quotes everywhere.  Even on my checkbook I have a quote that says “I have a richness in my soul”….because you just can’t be rich everywhere.  This is a picture on my desk containing a few shots of me and Toph.  My office mate stuck this to my desk one day.  I guess she’s probably heard enough about my fears of commitment. 

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 8, 2008 2:52 pm

    NIce dog tags. Somebody very special must have given them to you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

