Skip to content

It Never Fails…..

June 29, 2008

> Extreme Makeover Home Edition will always make me emotional….generally more so than the people actually featured on the show.

> Homework will always be left as the last possible thing to do on any given weekend (hence the blog posting at 10PM Sunday night….still minus one Ethics assignment)

> Microwave popcorn will always be the fail safe dinner of choice. 

> Generally when people say “you are so sweet” to me, they say it as sarcastically as they can.  I will always be surprised by how much that hurts.  Even though I know the truth is….I’ve usually done something to deserve it.

> I always blog about the most retarded stuff when in reality it’s just my thought provoking way of avoiding the inevitable (the inevitable being…..anything else).

> I always stick my foot in my mouth around people who take it to heart and hardly ever around the people who wouldn’t care so much.

> I frequently write brilliant and eloquent letters to people and never send them….yet write blabbering and grammatically diseased papers for class and have no problems turning them in weekly.

> I always get embarrassed about the fact that I doodle in class because of my age….so instead of cutting back….I just cover it up with my arm.

> Every week I have the strongest urge to stand up in front of my class and admit that the tumor I had removed last month contained teeth and hair.  I don’t because I’m so scared they won’t laugh with me.

> I always take my job too seriously. Suddenly I’m realizing that because of this there will be a few people who won’t be sad to see me leave in a few months….my boss included.

> I will always tell people I don’t have time to watch television….and still have a growing mental database of Scrubs/Office/Fresh Prince of Bel Air quips…..and it’s getting bigger by the day.

goodnight.  time to face the inevitable. 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Jenni permalink
    June 29, 2008 10:26 pm

    I have grown accustomed to microwave popcorn for lunch. I will be sad to see you go in a few months. I doubt seriously that you’re making the most of our precious time together. If it helps, I have chicken nuggets and sweet baby ray’s over here.

  2. June 29, 2008 10:27 pm

    Debbie wants to know if you wrote her a nice letter and never sent it to her. so? Did you? 🙂

  3. Bella permalink*
    June 29, 2008 10:52 pm

    I didn’t say the letters were nice. I said they were brilliant and eloquent. A letter is almost always much more brilliant and eloquent when written in anger or frustration. So no…I’ve never had a reason to write Debbie an “eloquent” letter. 🙂

Leave a Reply

