Skip to content

tales from the recliner

May 27, 2008

It’s been a while since I updated.  This is mostly due to the narcotics I’ve been prescribed and the effects (spelling errors, rapid subject changes, lack of topic) of said narcotics.  The surgery went really well….which is great.  However, today I’m missing my little tumor friend.  There was pain with the presence of my hairy, toothy mate….but nothing compared the pain of having a massive air bubble trapped behind my right lung for what is now going on 10 hours.  Not to mention the fever that hit this morning.  Fevers don’t really bother me so much as the potentiallity of it meaning something else that might cause me to end up back in that horrible non fitting hospital gown.  Regardless, my lovely Grams is on her way to get me some antibiotics to help fight it.  She also brought me some Sonic this morning to help jumpstart my digestive system that seems to have hit a roadblock somewhere a long the line. 

Overall…I feel pretty good.  This morning was a little rough but the fog is starting to lift and I’m feeling a bit better.  I’m even starting to crave that bulk size box of puddin packs my momma bought after my surgery.  I’ll try to do my best to keep the RSS fed for your pleasure from here on out.  All depending on how those puddin packs keep me occupied 🙂

 

much love

3 Comments leave one →
  1. jamie permalink
    May 27, 2008 5:22 pm

    Been praying for you! I’ll call you Thursday and see if you’re up to some company. If the rain doesn’t stop soon I may have to come by boat!

    Love you! 😀

  2. May 27, 2008 5:47 pm

    And you look MAHvalous, dahling. Seriously, I’m glad you are feeling better. I thought I was going to have to prop you up with a mop handle or something last night! Yikes!

  3. May 27, 2008 5:57 pm

    I’m soooo glad that overall you are doing so well.

    Sonic is known to fix lots of problems…I’ll add curing post-hairy, toothy tumor removal to the list!

    Also, thanks for coming out yesterday. I think you’re crazy…but thank you.

Leave a Reply

