Skip to content

funkyfied day

May 11, 2008

I’m not sure if it’s just saying “c-ya next week” to toph once again for about the 3 trillionth time…or it just being the cusp of yet another work and school filled week….the unfortunate act of me actually oversleeping one time in 4 years when I really shouldn’t have ….or perhaps the new diet I started 3 hours ago…but it has been one funkyfied Sunday.  I’m hungry and my brain is toasty from two days of homework….I have a list a mile long of things for the wedding I desperately need to take care of….my impending surgical procedure is creating an almost impossible school schedule for me and I came very close to go jogging a few hours ago….then realized I didn’t have time.  What it really comes down to is this….

why can’t there be a “spoon full of peanut butter whenever i feel like it” diet?

 

calories are my enemy.  sleep is my long lost friend.  here’s to mondays.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. May 12, 2008 7:23 am

    Why in the world are you dieting?

    Sorry about your funkyfied condition, Bella. Actually, it is “the human condition.” And it comes and goes. But I am praying for you today. I promise….

    Oh, and jogging is evil. I did it for years. My knees keep reminding me.

  2. May 12, 2008 8:19 am

    you might want to talk to your son about the running shoes you are using. i need to get some myself.

  3. May 12, 2008 9:46 am

    No, I think my running days are over. It’s the “high impact knee thing.” I’ll become a mall-walker soon. Can’t you just see me? 🙂 Cruising past “The Gap” on the way to the food court for a chocolate shake?!

    This kind of exercise is much more fun.

  4. jimbarnard permalink
    May 12, 2008 6:17 pm

    I don’t think you should diet. i’m getting sick of skinny people, and you are skinny enough already. I started the bacon diet, you should do that with me.

  5. Bella permalink*
    May 12, 2008 9:47 pm

    will a bacon diet make me look good in a wedding dress?

    if not i could get a wedding dress made OUT of bacon. then for the honeymoon he can watch me eat it off. sounds hot to me!

Leave a Reply

