Skip to content

when i think of the word “dermoid”…

May 10, 2008

I think of a key leader in the inevitable uprising of a robot army.  “Captain dermoid…..highly decorated and esteemed can opener”. 

I really want to tell my surgeon that next time I visit him.  However, I think I creeped out confused the poor guy enough last time I saw him.  I’m pretty sure I’m the only person on the planet that histerically laughs at a doctor when the phrase “you have a tumor” was just said.  It wouldn’t have been so funny if he would have left it at that.  But when you add the words “teeth and hair” to the mix…and it gives me a big case of the giggles.  Chris wasn’t ready to laugh…but the 30 people I sent a mass text message to seemed to enjoy it.  It very simply said “my tumor has teeth and hair!!!”.  To that I received several responses….most were no more than three or four words.  Such as “SHUT UP!”…”quit lying”…”is it your undissolved twin?”….”are you gonna be a mommy?”….and my personal favorite “lets name it….something foreign”.

For your own protection I will say this….do NOT google for an image of a dermoid tumor.  It will change your life for the worse.  After I was done doing the research I felt I needed to do in order to be a responsible human being….I suddenly realized that I was growing Monsters Inc in my belly.  Sick.

I seriously could not be creepier if I tried.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. mcgilla permalink
    May 11, 2008 1:43 am

    you’re right… i didn’t want to google image search it… but since you mentioned it… i couldn’t resist… sick.

  2. May 11, 2008 7:45 am

    AAARRRGGGHHH! I didn’t even think about looking for pictures until you brought it up!

    PEOPLE: ANNOUNCEMENT: RESIST THIS URGE! DO NOT … REPEAT … DO NOT GOOGLE!

Trackbacks

  1. hot wings and long walks. «

Leave a Reply

