Skip to content

April 29, 2008

> Today I got put in my place at work.  I did something that I knew was for the betterment of the entire establishment.  It was a little nothing.  It was almost unnoticeable.  But I kept facing speed bumps on it….kept hitting road blocks.  Time and time again I would present my case….making every right point.  And it was so obvious.  But people only want to do what they have always done…and because I’m in a place of low status…nothing I say really matters.  In fact…it probably matters less.  They probably just oppose it simply so they can take their power trip out for a quick run around the block.  It’s funny how when you pray about pride….God will step in humility and then slap you in the face with His shoe. 

> I kill iPods. I’ve officially killed two.  I’m currently on my third and it seems to be going well.  Unfortunately I feel guarded.  I don’t want to give myself completely to the iPod.  I’m so scared it will leave me like the others.  I can’t handle seeing those little criss-cross eyes one more time.

> I’ve decided to give my future child a name that will serve them in their adult years.  For example: my first daughter will be named Artica.  This will be done in hopes that her brothers and sisters will give her a ton of lovely nieces and nephews that will fondly refer to her as “Aunt Artica”.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 30, 2008 7:10 am

    Wow. Aunt Artica. You reached rreeaallyy far for that one. Which is why I love it!

  2. Scott permalink
    May 2, 2008 9:48 am

    The only problem being that by the time you have children and you children have children…Global warming will have over taken the Artic and it will be mere slush…if that. And because the icecaps have melted away, all that will be left to survive are flesh eating warlocks, with big gloing eyes and bright blond hair. Their skin will be some sort of blueish-green. And they will undoubtedly were jumpsuits that say “Warlocks” on the back.

Leave a Reply

