Skip to content

sad sad bo bad

April 12, 2008

banna fanna fo fad.  me my mo mad.

>James 4:12 says “But you – who are you to judge your neighbor?”….  This makes sense to me.  Except my neighbor loves nothing more than to throw parties at 3 in the morning where every attending member sings “Sweet Caroline” at the top of their lungs in the front yard.  I’m not judging him so much as I am plotting his death.  But James didn’t really touch on that.

>I’ve had a rough week.  And by rough I mean….it’s not normal for me to spend my lunch hour crying in my car while mumbling through “Total Eclipse of the Heart”.  But if you ask me…it’s really the best medicine for a hellacious 5 day marathon of emotional turmoil.  And by emotional turmoil I mean…people were mean to me and they can eat my shorts.

>I am not good at change.  Quarters, nickles, dimes and pennies I can handle.  Job searching and apartment hunting….really grinds my gears. 

>I like to match with people (as long as they don’t look better than me).  I especially like to match with christopher.  He hates it.  Maybe that’s why I love it so much.  He mostly hates it because he never knows when it’s gonna happen.  I strike when he least expects it.  And then he is forced to take pictures such as these with me so I can keep a log of our extreme cuteness.

Notice how I’m holding his arm up in a “thumbs up” fashion?  He wasn’t really feeling very “thumbs up” to be totally truthful.

Notice how I had to hold him down for this one?  And he’s marrying this for some reason….

 

6 Comments leave one →
  1. April 12, 2008 3:12 am

    I can tell you the deeper meaning behind Chris hating to match…our parents used to do it on purpose all the time! (love ya mom…love ya dad)

  2. April 12, 2008 3:16 am

    Bella, Bella, Bella. What AM I going to do with you? You can’t change Topher. It can’t be done. He is who he is … and he ain’t a “twinkie.” (Thank me later, Toph.)

    Listen to me, kid. You ARE going to get through this. And you are going to absolutely shine with your new husband. The job will come and the apartment will come. God makes things just … happen, sometimes. Just love your God and love your man and, yes, let everybody else just “eat your shorts.”

    Tomorrow is Saturday. Just chill. Do what you long to do … whatever that is. You know what? Tomorrow Debbie and I celebrate our 35th “date-a-versary. It’s gonna be great. You’ll have one of those someday. First you have to tame Toph and bear me multiple grandchildren.

    I have no idea what any of those above paragraphs meant. And I wrote them. Hmmmm.

    Get some sleep. Eat some fat. Pray. Worship. Love recklessly. And remember, you win.

    Love from the land of Cleve’s.

  3. April 12, 2008 3:17 am

    Kelli, we did it because your mom made me. There’s no deeper truth to it than that. I obey because I like my knee caps. 🙂

  4. jamie permalink
    April 12, 2008 6:06 am

    multiple grandchildren??!!

  5. April 12, 2008 4:13 pm

    Yes, Jamie. I expect Bella & Topher to reproduce themselves until they populate the equivalent of a small South American country. Just imagine … their children will be like the cakes and cookies they make. TOTALLY unpredictable! I CAN NOT WAIT! 🙂

  6. jamie permalink
    April 13, 2008 2:49 am

    definitely unpredictable! 😀

Leave a Reply

