Skip to content

cryptic messages

April 8, 2008

Yesterday I sent an email to my MBA coordinator asking her for my fall schedule.  She sent me the schedule per my request…with a little side note that simply read:

Lana,
Having a job isn’t everything…..

-Lana

I thought it was the most brilliant thing I had ever seen.  From now on I’m gonna start sending people emails that are actually written to myself.  It’s a great way to keep people posted on how you are feeling without being overly intrusive. 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 8, 2008 4:29 pm

    i … don’t … get … it.

  2. April 8, 2008 4:55 pm

    I bet she would be mortified to know that she sent that!! It’s classic.

  3. Bella permalink*
    April 8, 2008 5:36 pm

    Ron…if you really don’t get it, you should send yourself an email that says “get a clue and read slower”.

  4. jamie permalink
    April 10, 2008 3:05 am

    Oh where is my Laura?

Leave a Reply

