Skip to content

she cried around me all the time.

April 2, 2008

This is me meeting my (nearly) niece Elle for the first time.  I can’t believe she’s about to be two years old!!!  In commemoration of me almost being her aunt…and her almost being two…I thought I’d revisit my first encounter with her. 

The video was created for her uncle Toph to get a real upclose and personal view of his niece because she was born 4 days after his first tour of duty with Lifeway.  He didn’t get to meet her until she was much older….she actually drove to the airport to get him….it was awesome.  So as I awkwardly held her up I assumed Scott was going to say something meaningful…or at least quote something from Scrubs in his usual fashion…but instead she just screamed and I passed her off.  It was so sweet.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 2, 2008 12:23 pm

    Laura … you look petrified! And I like Elle better now. She talks. A lot.

  2. April 2, 2008 1:22 pm

    wow…i looked very…just had a baby over the weekend! especially sitting next to you who must have just gotten back from the beach or something.

    elle had a fat face. is it wrong for me to say that? i love her fat face, i really do.

  3. Scott permalink
    April 5, 2008 4:55 pm

    Banana hammock!

Leave a Reply

