Skip to content

crab legs are not fun to eat….they are fun to taste

March 29, 2008

Post birthday announcement….last night I cleared an entire Red Lobster Ultimate Feast.  Crab legs, lobster tail and shrimp scampi included.  I skipped the salad and cheddar bay biscuit filler and stuck strictly to the meaty deliciousness that is the Ultimate Feast.  I will admit that I did not eat the breaded butterfly shrimp….because that would be overkill.  I appreciate Chris not only shelling out the amount of money it took to bring me this dinner…but also for allowing me to tell the waitress that the Ultimate Feast was for him upon ordering.  He’s such a trooper for not making me feel like the huge pig that I am. 

 Her (the waitress) comments were priceless everytime she walked by and saw me eating his meal.  Made for a good little giggle between me and the boy. 

Tonight my friend Took is taking me out for steaks.  I can hardly wait.  One hour and 15 minutes until dinner…and counting.

p.s.
song of the week: Goldfrapp – A&E

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 29, 2008 10:36 pm

    Um, I’m afraid dear Laura that we can no longer be friends. I mean, what kind of person would pass up Red Lobster Cheddar Bay Biscuits?

    Seriously.

  2. March 31, 2008 3:22 am

    No biscuits? NO BISCUITS?

    you have no soul.

Leave a Reply

