Skip to content

I might have SARS…and we all thought we were safe…

March 27, 2008

>My favorite text conversation of the week:
Laura: When I was a kid my grandma told me that if I wasn’t smart when I got to heaven I’d have to attend class while everyone else played with Jesus.  I believed her.
Ron: That is pretty much what you are doing now isn’t it?
Laura: To a certain extent.
Ron: And, FYI, Jesus doesn’t always play fair.
Laura: I’m pretty sure He even cheated death.  I wouldn’t play Battleship with him…that’s for certain. 

>I’ve picked a new goal for my life.  I’d really like to end world hunger by 2025.  I Google’d that goal and came up with this.  So basically I’ve discovered a new passion for my life.  I have to learn Swahili or Russian to be qualified…but at least then I can curse American’s out in another language without them knowing…and it’s all still for a great cause. 

>Today I woke up and felt invigorated.  I knew for sure that I would come home and jog for 2 hours straight.  Of course the torrential rain that started 10 minutes before I got off work kind of put a damper on that.  The hands of fate are choosing to make me lumpy.   

>I need to start taking more pictures.  I think I’ll wait till I get a tan.  I looked at my future father in laws flickr page today to see the pictures from my b-day party last night…and I look like I have West Nile Virus in every single one of them.  Those are moments I do NOT want documented.  But I will anyways.

dancing1.jpg

-bella 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. mcgilla permalink
    March 27, 2008 2:16 am

    i also wouldn’t play racquetball with Jesus… the omnipresent thing would make it really difficult to get a ball past him… and that would frustrate me.

  2. March 27, 2008 5:44 am

    And I wouldn’t play baseball with Him because He would insist on being the Cubs and that would mean I would have to be someone else. I don’t think I could do that.

    Oh. I would not play poker with Him either. I’m betting His Face was like … UNREADABLE.

  3. jamie permalink
    March 28, 2008 4:35 am

    I gotta do this now before I get crazy distracted and forget tomorrow…

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!

    love you much girl! 😀

Leave a Reply

