Skip to content

Wednesday Schmendesday

March 19, 2008

>> Last night I traveled many miles to partake in dinner with my fiance Christopher.  He took me to my favorite (local) deep dish pizzeria.  We ordered our usual…however….after nearly finishing my first slice I regrettably noticed a small hair baked into the crust.  Normally a little fuzz doesn’t bother me…but this hair was short, coarse and a little on the curly side.  I filled out a card for their suggestion box.  It simply said “Please stick to parsley as a garnish”.

>> My future father in law Ron recently challenged me to come up with a 6 word memoir.  I thought at first I would go with “Don’t believe anything Ron says, ever”.  However, upon further reflection I think a better description of me perhaps would be “I give dirty looks on accident” or better yet “Pizza for every meal, sans pubes”.

>> Today me and a co-worker went to Sam’s. I actually had the opportunity to make the comment “That woman desperately needs to shave the back of her neck”.  I’ve waited my whole life to say that.  Thank God she was there.

>> My mother just came in to ask me what I wanted for my birthday.  I was too ashamed to tell her what I really wanted more than anything….which would have required me saying “All I really want is for you to go turn that TV on…I lost the remote and my laptop battery is about to die”.  I just shrugged my shoulders and prayed telepathically that she would hear me screaming for her to go push that power button.  Now I’ll probably just get a gift card.  I hope it’s to the remote control store.

>> I’m so hungry right now that deep dish pizza sounds good. 

>>goodbye.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 20, 2008 1:45 am

    I’m crushed. Crushed, I tell you. I could write a better six word memoir for you than EITHER that you came up with!

    Pubes cost extra on pizza’s here.

  2. March 20, 2008 1:51 am

    P.S. I’ve got dibs on your remote control for your birthday!

  3. jamie permalink
    March 21, 2008 4:08 am

    Thanks for bringing that by – sorry I missed you 🙂 See you Monday??!!

  4. tiffykay permalink
    March 26, 2008 2:06 pm

    Where is that pizza place so I can avoid it??? I figured that I should be proactive and make contact. We share so many things in this life… my neice, my sil, my best friend… By the way, I’m a little sad that you have replaced me on the infamous “Sam’s Club” trip (not really!) I’m adding you to my blogroll. Maybe we can all hang out sometime and close up the giant circle.

Leave a Reply

