Skip to content

Saturday Update

March 15, 2008

1. My boss told me recently that her husband eats Ramen noodles with Kraft sliced cheese on top.  Because I’m a starving college student and absolutely cannot stuff anymore $0.99 McDonalds chicken wraps down my gullet…I thought I would try it.  I left out the sliced cheese and opted for a more sophisticated shredded cheddar.  Still…all in all…it was pretty disgusting. 

2. I saw two birds procreate yesterday outside of my work window.  I watched the whole thing go down.  After it was over I noticed two things.  The first was, the birds immediately turned their backs and didn’t  look at eachother for a full 20 minutes, making me wonder if sometimes birds don’t feel totally awkward about the fact that they can’t cuddle after sex.  The second observation….I procrastinate any way I can in my office….for as long as I can….for any reason at all.

3. I am the creepy girl who eats her lunch at the duck pond everyday.  And yet I still come back to work and make fun of the people who go to the pond every day to eat their lunch.  When do you think I will truly start to recognize how lame I really am?

4. I watched Elle last night.  I gave her candy and we made a mess all night long until Chris came home and created order.  I’m not sure if it makes me a really cool aunt…..or a really awful babysitter.  Maybe both. 

5.  The toughest realization of my week:  I have no social life.  My week seriously consists of working, lunch breaks,  school, recorded TV, metabolizing my dinner and waiting for Chris to call me.  The most social thing I do all day is have a phone conversation with my fiance….and all he talks about are shoes…..

6.  I sometimes wish I had a more specific or specialized profession.  Like someone who knows everything about ONE thing.  Right now I’m well on way to knowing a little about a few things. 

(1) LOST trivia
(2) Wooing
(3) Bird Sex

5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 16, 2008 12:38 am

    1. Raman noodles are always disgusting. You can’t fix this. Nice of you to try though.
    2. What those two birds did … that’s pretty much what humans do too. After the honeymoon anyway. The birds were God’s way of clueing you in.
    3. You are HER? I wondered. How many cats do you own?
    4. You made my evening … my WEEK … last night. So you may be an awful babysitter but you are a great daughter-in-law to be.
    5. Shoes. Get use to it. I think it’s going to be long term.
    6. Welcome to my world.

  2. March 16, 2008 12:51 am

    candy???? funny how that wasn’t mentioned in when we were talking earlier 🙂

  3. jamie permalink
    March 16, 2008 4:15 am

    Hey doll,
    Thanks for helping out this weekend. I barely even got to see you! But I know you were very much appreciated in there 🙂

    I know we’re not too much of a social life, but hang in there. Miami Mondays will be back very soon!

    Love you!!!

  4. Amanda permalink
    March 16, 2008 2:17 pm

    So after reading your blog, I realized we are the same person! Except everything is frozen here so I can’t take my lunch to a pond, but I would love to! I miss you bunches!

  5. jamie permalink
    March 17, 2008 9:30 pm

    Hey girl, we have a late vball game tonight, but a new Miami is NEXT MONDAY!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

