Skip to content

March 11, 2008

Monday Update:

1. Black Mary Janes with a 3 inch heel are cute shoes for the office.  Not so much for 8 hours of heavy lifting, squatting and overall labor.  Someone please give this memo to my boss.

2. The stereo in my room has never allowed me to set the time on it.  It has flashed the wrong time since I bought it….four years ago.   It is my burden to bear. 

3. My mother drives me batty.  I wonder if she knows this fact and just capitalizes on it by coming in here and whispering strange comments at me.  Actually….when I was in highschool my mom really was crazy.  Once I got out of the shower and returned to my room to find several of my hangers bent in half and laying on my floor.  I laughed so hard I almost had to take another shower.  I’m not sure that was the reaction she was looking for. 

She’s on medication now.

4. I just finished doing Chris’s taxes.  I really hope he doesn’t get audited.  Although..I didn’t sign anything with my signature so it’s no skin off my back.  What does that phrase even mean?  If you get audited do they actually skin your back?

5. Every dog in my neighborhood is barking right now.  I actually opened my window to get a better listen.  I wanted to make sure they weren’t sending messages like the dogs do in 101 Dalmations.  If that pesky Cruella De Vil is up to her old schemes again I want in on the puppy revolution.  Viva la cachorro!

6. Tomorrow and Wed. I am going to write two 5 page papers.  After that I’ll attend class where he will assign two more papers.  Somewhere in that amount of time I will realize that I have another few pages due for Mondays class….where I will have several more pages assigned at that point.  I feel like I’ve stepped into an educational cycle that is literally ripping the rain forests down right in front of my eyes. 

7.  As if you couldn’t tell…I’m fairly certian I have had oxygen deprivation at some point today.  I apologize. 

-Bella

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 11, 2008 12:40 pm

    Keep breathing slowly. YOU are grow up fast.

    Love Debbie

  2. Nicole Sneed permalink
    March 11, 2008 1:47 pm

    I really wish I had your blogs to read every day! They always make me laugh out loud at my desk…with people looking at me with strange looks on their faces…and I kinda enjoy it. 🙂 You are very entertaining, girlie!

  3. March 11, 2008 2:18 pm

    About the stereo clock. I have black duct tape in my garage. Grab it and put it over the flashing numbers. You’ll sleep better!

    About the taxes. Yes they do skin your back. Then comes the waterboarding. Shall I continue?

    About the oxygen deprivation. Slow deep breaths. In and out. In and out. In and out. Stop for more than a couple of minutes and you are a goner!

Leave a comment