Skip to content

bangs etc.

March 3, 2008

in an effort to discover a new me…i’ve done my best to try to make big changes in small ways.  last week i rearranged my room.  this week…i play with my bangs. 

i’m really trying to keep myself from cutting my hair in an effort to get some length (although now that it is really starting to grow out i’m realizing how much of a pain it is to take care of).  but i thought instead of cutting…i would take a moment to play with my curling iron…mousse…staightener…aqua net and so on.

the whole thing felt more like a silly movie montage than it did anything else….  please enjoy the fruits of my labor:

 1. Little known fact….flip your bangs to the other side…..triple the volume.

hair1.jpg

2.  Elvira is making a comeback…I can feel it in my soul.

hair2.jpg

3.  Kelli McGill will relate to this one…I’ve seen the pictures to prove it.

hair3.jpg

4. And finally….sporty spice.

hair4.jpg

I promise I did other things today.  I fed the ducks after church…had lunch with the fam…shopped with Momma Di and plucked my eyebrows.  Most productive Sunday I’ve had in a long time. 

huzzah.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 3, 2008 3:38 am

    ouch…leave me alone, I was in Jr High & awkward.

  2. March 3, 2008 4:08 am

    sorry but that last one looks like the cover of a “b grade” cheerleader movie. 🙂

  3. March 5, 2008 8:16 pm

    I think I want bangs now!

  4. March 5, 2008 8:16 pm

    Wait ….I mean fringe. (We need to stick with the whole British thing.)

  5. Took permalink
    March 11, 2008 4:35 am

    You’re redonkulous.

Leave a Reply

