Skip to content

January 28, 2008

I have a feeling that married life is going to be fun.  This morning I showed up to the Woods house looking like a hot mess.  By that I mean I was unshowered, unkempt and unaffraid to face the harsh world before me.  It sure didn’t stop us from hitting the one and only Wendy’s for lunch.  I think the biggest reason we eat at Wendy’s so frequently is so that Chris can text his brother with “IT’S SNACK ATTACK TIME!!”.  He does this so often that as he begins this text message, his phone knows how highly important it is and automatically fills in the multiple exlamation points.  This excites my fiance more than I can explain. 

So he took me out looking ridiculously awful.  He didn’t seem to mind so much.  Although he did agree with me that I held a significant resembelence to the zombie like creatures from ‘I Am Legend’.  Oh well….you can’t beat those special effects.  To make me feel more comfortable he rolled down the windows, turned the heat all the way up and turned on some car dancing music.  We very rarely get in a car without one of us busting a move. 

During lunch….Chris asked me one of his famously curious questions.  ‘How would I feel should he ever accidentally drool in my hair at night?’  I’m still mulling that one over…but I’m sure it just comes with the territory of marriage.  That and a million other little things.  For now I’m kind of just focusing on that drool part though. 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 28, 2008 1:32 am

    Hair drooling. A Woods Family Tradition since 1919.

    (God bless you, dad.)

  2. January 28, 2008 2:25 am

    Did you really think Chris would have an issue with taking you out in public unshowered?? This is the guy that didn’t shower for his only brother’s wedding! I will never forget the moment that he told me that as we were about 20 seconds from walking down the aisle…classic.

  3. January 28, 2008 2:27 am

    wait…that comment was from Kelli…I’m on joe’s computer! joe & chris did not walk down the aisle together…gross

Leave a Reply

